Crossroads Classic – Cat 4/5

After doing tons of the Rock Hill “Crits”, it was fun to finally jump into a real one. It was easily the most technical road bike race I’ve ever done, and it was extremely techy. The Crossroads Classic used to be a whole week of road and crit races, but now is only down to one race, which is a shame. Statesville does a great job of putting this on.

Here is the last 5 laps or so:

In this video you’ll see:
Some shoulder checks, almost some wheel crossing, some pedals clipping the inside of turns, some by me, and me not being able to move up at all in the last lap.

I was more worried about not being too far in the front on the last lap, but I really should have been more aggressive to be in the top couple of wheels with the way the course was. With 2 guys off the front, I was really just focused on not being taken out on the last lap. I finished 15 of 29, where I could have battled to be in the money, I just was not in the spot to be able to do that.

67682023_2306480873002079_657522506378913919_n.jpgFound this stalking instagram hashtags.

SuperCycling: 2019 Thank you 4 Supporting race Photographers &emdash;
SuperCycling: 2019 Thank you 4 Supporting race Photographers &emdash;
SuperCycling: 2019 Thank you 4 Supporting race Photographers &emdash;

Leave a comment