First 3/4 Race and photodump.

The last MAC race was a wet one, and I decided to race with the Classic Crew as a team. Which meant A) soggy video footage that was useless B) Me chasing and attacking to keep the pressure on. With zero hard efforts in my legs since the Statesville Crit, I wasn’t sure what was going to show up.

69106379_10100108013437042_3493244927884656640_oAll but one of the squad for the 3/4 race.

68845231_10100108017548802_9077704664778014720_oI got busy from lap one attacking and trying to dish out some pain. I spent maybe 3-4 laps away forcing others to chase.

My efforts did not go in vein as a break with our strongest rider did get up the road about 75% of the race through. Then the rest of us spent the time chasing attacks and sitting in, which hurt. I felt good and as the end of the race came closer, I was feeling my efforts. On the last lap I gave it all I could to move up the first half, and was gassed at the end.

We can pretend that he would have been able to get up the road without a team, but We ended up having riders finish 1st, 3rd, 4th and 6th on the day. It was fun being a dumbestique. Happy to finish the year as a 4 now. There is one more crit at this place (Not a MAC one) that is the day before the QCCX race which, if I could, I’d like to try and race. Time will tell.

img_0119Cross is close, so I put the carbon wheels on the psychedelic aloominator and mucked it up really nice. Felt good to get some dirt on this. I’d like to ride it some more in some grass, but this shake down was nice.

img_0192The Red Camo bike was sold and sent to NJ and been replaced. I’ve always wanted this frame and when I saw one come up for sale, I knew I had to make it happen. The paint is a little rough and needs some love, but as of now, It’s a solid bike. Without even riding it, I’m happy with the “upgrade”.

 

Leave a comment