Lou let me cop these bars for him for a tad until his MTB comes back in. Figure I would give them a shot. Width is spot on me thinks.

[​IMG]

The Water Co Trails were MINT yesterday. Everything was perfect. Usually a couple muddy spots, but today was bone dry thanks to this drought we’ve been having. I felt on point all day on todays ride. Everything I tried on the tech stuff worked. Every line worked. Nothing tripped me up. I one-taked just about everything I would try.

We head over to the Greenway and I try to lay it down. According to RaceShape, I was within a couple of seconds of Kevin, but not faster than him at any point, but I didn’t know that at the time. I felt like I was smoking.

At some point I hear a pissing sound and realize I’m going to have a flat. I notice the Stans isn’t spraying on my legs, so I know the side wall is F’d.

Capers comes up behind me about a minute later (he dropped a bottle) to see me like this:
[​IMG]

Hulk Hogan tightened the valve stem on, so my day was over. Capers rode back to the Barn and picked me up. In the meantime I looked at the sidewall of this thread.

Cursed at this for a while.

[​IMG]
This is what the sidewall of this tire looks at 30 miles. Crazy! I didn’t think tires aged this fast. It looks like 100 miles on this thing. Oh well.

I had to walk out with my Garmin on to have the segment count, so I can see where I was. Man that was a long walk :p

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/198613773

Slammed some pizza with Doc and Tron afterwards.

Today I packed the Fit full of tires that I will be swapping at some point at work.

Leave a comment