Whoa, I actually have to have two open windows to address everything. I’m glad Chris has some sort of knowledge of this bridge jumping stuff. The bridge wasn’t too high, which made me feel like it would be safe. I don’t think you’d hit the water at mach speed, which would help. I would like to give it a go one day, with my phone already dialed at 9-1.

I did not goto a strip club with Mandi… While camping and pounding diet coke, Luke told a story that every time he is at work, he checks all his friends into the creepy sex shop on the corner. I’m going to do this more often.

Manville Main Street and the surrounding area really isn’t too bad. I think because it’s a smaller area, you see the sections that are really bad more often than not. If I could afford to buy a house in this area, A couple sections of Manville are perfect photos of middle class USA. Sadly I cannot afford a home anywhere in this state, so the discussion stops thurr. Sadly Manville is just a town that people drive through to connect to Bridgewater/Franklin, so it just seems like a mess.

One thing I forgot to mention about Wednesday was that Lou had to goto the bathroom to wash his hands, and someone must have died on the pot. For at least 25 minutes that room was locked. Not sure if they ever recovered the body.

Riding in a group is much faster, but you also work much harder. Let me see if I can explain this and be correct at the same time. I still have a lot to learn about riding in a group and being conservative (See Tuesday’s effort), so maybe my point of view will interest some. When you are sitting in your heart rate could easily be 10 BPM lower than it would be if your nose was in the wind at the same pace. At the same time, the pace might also be 25MPH already, which hurts any way you slice it. So 25 in the draft vs 20 by yourself may feel very simliar.

I just looked at Tuesdays ride after I got picked up by two other stragglers and looked at my HR chart, check this:

[​IMG]

Where I highlighted, (after I stopped in the mini-mart from hell) You can obviously see where I was pulling vs sitting in. Earlier in the “ride” it is harder to see, because the effort sitting in was extremely hard for me. The portion I highlighted was rather tame, and all three of us just wanted to get home. You can also see where I popped in the ride right before the hour mark :p

I don’t know the math behind it, but I probably wouldn’t have been able to push that by myself over that loop at the same effort. Just sitting in by itself helps, but knowing how to conserve your energy and work the group plays the biggest part. Once I figure that out I will let you know :p

Thursday
So I didn’t end up going Espos in Raritan. Mostly because I didn’t have any cash on me. The heated debate about this place just made me all worked up for some good food. Jeremy even chimed in and mentioned it was good. It says they have take out. I didn’t want to sit on a table and be waited on, so I passed. It would have made for good blog material, but I was pretty run down and lazy today.

I decided instead to goto this little Mexican store that I found on Yelp called La Costeñita. I had to copy and paste to get the “ñ”. I was jerking around on that site and found it. It has good reviews. Mandi later realized a couple of her friends have recco’d the joint. I got these flautas and housed them.

[​IMG]
Yes, I did it it all. and I had a Pepsi in a glass bottle, aka Mexican Pepsi. mmmm. I felt good after I ate this, not too full, not greasy, and dare I say healthy? I will be back for some other treats, as it was delicious. Not much more to say. Legit Mexican spot with Telemundo on the TV as well. And they take credit cards!

After my delicious meal I went home and just relaxed. I knew the storm was coming and it kind of ruined the rest of the day for me. I watched some tube and chilled with the cat. Once Fred mentioned the CRCA “races” I decided to bother him about it. Curious on how they work and how different they will be from the PFW rides.

I think this will do.

 

Leave a comment