SSAP 2012

Saturday we rode Six Mile and ran into Manny doing some quasi-epic stuff. Fun to see him and catch up. He is more local to me now than before, so it will be cool to link up with him in the future.

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/172612744

Words really can’t explain Sunday. I wore a GoPro for Manny and hope I got some good stuff. I was only really riding with people the first lap, so it should be easy for him to watch :p

I rode with ChrisG the first lap. He was climbing things most people were walking. He kept a solid pace but I could not keep up on the fire road downhills. Doesn’t make sense, I know, but that was where the gap was created. Had sightings of woody, Glick and Chris throughout the whole second lap, but could never really catch them. I LOVED this course. I finished 45th, right in the spot I belong me thinks. The people in front of me are faster.

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/173046763
I’ve never ridden a mountain bike, that fast, for that long, ever. It doesn’t have to do with being fast, it was just how fast the course was.

 

Leave a comment