I’m coping out on recapping the weekend. More photos and one line sentences. I’m exhausted mentally from this weekend and do not want to relive it.

Most importantly, the couch has been relocated. Assit to gravity for making this happen as well as Mandis dad and cousin. We found out her cousin was allergic to cats and his face blew up like a watermelon. Poor dude.

Saturday – Jorba Ringwood ride. Chilled with the social group and enjoyed the Ringwood/Ramapo trail. Awesome work. Met a lot of regulars that I don’t know on the board and chatted it up with them.

Lou did something really bad to his knee, so Mandi let him moto-scoot back on her bike and she rode his back:
[​IMG]
jajajajaja

Hopefully he is okay. He was able to drive home and seemed in good spirits then. Wish I could have stuck around for the picnic but I had prior arrangements months ago for delicious food in my home town.

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/168006232

I will be back to ride this trail again. Very easy to follow and super fun.

Back home, shower, then out again.

This was the street Chinese New Year at my fake-Uncles house looked when we showed up 30 minutes after the start time:
[​IMG]
Tons of people and tons of delicious food. I started falling asleep and bailed a tad early. The party was going HARD when we left.

Slept hard all night and was able to somehow get up for breakfast, but needed more sleep all together. Chill with my parents the rest of the day.

Other news is the cat met the dog, Calvin the Jack Russell. Calvin did not seem interested in him. Cat was growling and showed him whos boss. We will work on this relationship as we go.

Today First time with my new commute to work, so I figured why not bike it?

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/168699302

Leave a comment