CAAD and MTB before the snow.

img_7096
Part of the River Bluff trail at RRT is slowly washing away. Steve is pulling it back in towards land, but some sections are kind of creepy. This is one of them.

img_7094This is a great way to start a ride, seeing this guy.

“Accidentally” bought this bike on eBay a couple weeks ago for $330. I figured, no way a complete bike would go for $330. Well, couple days later it was mine.

I had to take a before photo. It was from Michigan and the guy really didn’t clean it before hand, so it was mucky AF.

caadbefore
Maybe it was worth $330, not too sure.

I stripped it down and a couple weeks later, I took it out for it’s first spin around the hood.

img_7158Man, I forgot how stiff a real road bike is. The only original parts from the before photo are the shifters and brakes.

Curious if it’s just grass is greener, or if I really really like this bike. Time will tell.

Leave a comment